My Favorite Things

Today is my incredible Mother’s birthday! It’s not often that you can say your Mother is a hero and a best friend, but she is both of those to me. I’m honored to call her my Mom. My Mom is a beautiful woman inside and out. She is one of the hardest workers I know and such an example to me of a praying mother and wife. She loves me for who I am and encourages all of us kids to find our identity in Christ alone. She loves my Dad and isn’t ashamed to let the world know. My Mom takes care of her self and has taught me so much about health and nutrition. We get asked if we are sister’s more often than not! 😉 She loves and adores my children like they are her own. She has been my biggest cheerleader in this journey of parenthood, a shoulder to cry on and says the encouraging words I need to hear. She tells it like it is and doesn’t sugar coat things. She is continually working to help me succeed. She is the most selfless person I know.

Four years ago today, August 4th, Jeremy Tallo flew down from NY to surprise me and ask me to be his wife. My Mom was by biggest support in this crazy roller coaster of a relationship I started 4 years and 9 months ago with the man I now call my husband. She told me at one point if I changed my mind and decided not to marry him she might make me, cause she liked him for me. She was my voice of reason when I was a heap of “in love emotions”. She helped me plan my dream wedding and made sure every detail came off perfectly! I thought I was going to dinner with my Dad, he dropped me off to go “park” and drove away. I went in to find Jeremy waiting for me. He immediately got down on 1 knee and told me how much he loved me then asked me to be his wife. He put a gorgeous ring on my finger and we celebrated the fact that 3 1/2 months later we would be married! A choice I have never once regretted.

I love this day! Thinking about it brings a smile to my face. Here is to my Momma who I adore and hope to like when I “grow up” and to my husband, the man who won my heart and whom I dearly love. You both mean the world to me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Favorite Things

  1. Kaye Haun says:

    What a beautiful way to honor your mother today!!

  2. what a sweet way to surprise propose, and i love the part your dad played!

Leave a Reply

