Thankfulness {day 1}

Today I am thankful for forgiveness. Thankful that I serve a God who forgives me over and over again, thankful for a husband who chooses to forgive me and love me regardless of my faults and thankful for my babies who forgive my mistakes on this journey of motherhood.

I’m thankful for the opportunity to extend that same forgiveness to others, thankful I don’t have to live with hurts and feeling wronged but can choose to live in freedom through forgiveness.

Today I am thankful that even when I choose not to forgive that God still gives me the opportunity to come back and humble myself and choose forgiveness. I pray I never take for granted the opportunity to forgive and the forgiveness I’ve been extended.

This entry was posted in 30 days of thankfulness, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

